CAF to grant $2.5 billion credit to member countries to deal with pandemic

The Latin American Development Bank – formerly known as the Andean Development Corporation, CAF – reported on Wednesday that it will grant a loan of up to $2.5 billion to its member countries to address the emergency generated by COVID-19. Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Mexico, Uruguay, Paraguay, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Costa Rica and Venezuela are among the CAF partner countries, according to information published on the entity’s website. CAF had also approved a contingent credit line of up to $50 million per country to address the public health systems of Argentina, Ecuador, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago and Uruguay